top of page

Samuel's Story

I adopted Samuel at the end of July, 2013. He was listed as being 14 years old. I suspect he had been in the shelter over a month and had been on Fox 13 on their pet day. I happened to look on your web site and saw a picture of Sammy. I was suppose to go to the lake the next day but came down to see what Samuel was like. It was love at first sight. I adopted Sammy that day and WOW what a good choice. He fit well into my family, takes me for daily walks and since putting my older dog Brutis (a Humane Society Rescue) down in 2010, has become the love of my life. Message here is that older dogs deserve a good home and provide a lot of love to the adopting family. I know time may be short but he has brought more joy into my life in the last few months than I could ever have imagined.

bottom of page