top of page

Scooby's Story

Hi to all my friends at the Humane Society!

Scooby here. I just wanted to 'paws' a moment and tell you thank for all you did for me. You kept me safe, cool, fed and loved until my new family was ready for me.

I am thriving in my new home! I love my new brothers, 2 and 4 legged. We play together, go for walks, go fishing at the local ponds, chase ducks, wait, Mom and Dad are teaching me not to chase ducks.

My new fur brother and I took some time, but once Mom explained we were both rescues, we became best friends. Dad loves that I'm a howler, he's never had an inside puppy howl before. And I've been known to protect my toddler brother, you never know when that noise is going to be a burgler. Or the pizza delivery man. Ooh! And I love my new vet, Dr. Lara Taylor. I get upset when she won't come home with me.

As for me and Mom, we're doing awesome. The first few days I wouldn't stop getting up in her face! Drove Mom crazy. Until she realized I was trying to tell her her blood sugar was low. How pawesome is that?!? Apparently very few dogs are born with the natural diabetes alert dog gene, and yours truly just happens to be one! I have become Mom's shadow, following her everywhere without fail. She tells me everyday she's sorry I had to wait so long for their hearts to heal after losing my angel mastiff sister, Quila, and then she thanks me for picking them as my furever family. They even had a Welcome to Furever, Scooby! Party for me.

I miss all my friends at the Humane Society for all you did for me. I know my brother and I wouldn't have made it to furever without each and every one of you. I know it must be difficult, but please keep it up. You do amazing things for all of us furkind. Can't wait to see you when we come down to meet Santa December 8th. We love you!

Happily living the furever dream, Scooby Stone

bottom of page